President Donald J Trump announced the creation of a new national monument during his Independence Day speech at Mount Rushmore in South Dakota on Friday night, calling it the National Garden of American Heroes. The order says the garden should be open to the public before July 4, 2026


The monument will feature statues of great Americans from every walk of life, from music and art to industry, science, and the military, Trump said. The announcement came at the end of his South Dakota speech condemning protesters for tearing down monuments to America’s founding generation.

President Trump: “I am signing an executive order to establish The National Garden of American Heroes, a vast outdoor park that will feature the statues of the greatest Americans who ever lived.

The President’s speech featured short biographies of each of the four former presidents on Mount Rushmore – Majestic figures of George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. Patriotic, straight forward speech needed as we take time to appreciate the freedoms we have partly because of the actions these men took as president.

From Daily Caller

“Americans must never lose sight of this miraculous story,” Trump said of the American dream. “So today under the authority vested in me as president of the United States, I am announcing the creation of a new monument to the giants of our past. I am signing an executive order to establish the National Garden of American Heroes, a vast outdoor park that will feature the statues of the greatest Americans to ever live.”

The White House released the text of Trump’s executive order on Friday evening. The order established the Task Force for Building and Rebuilding Monuments to American Heroes, which will be chaired by Interior Secretary David Bernhardt.

Americans who will be featured in a new national monument. (Screenshot/White House)

Also included in the order’s text, was a list of prominent Americans to be included in the garden. That list is copied below:

The National Garden should be composed of statues, including statues of John Adams, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Daniel Boone, Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain, Henry Clay, Davy Crockett, Frederick Douglass, Amelia Earhart, Benjamin Franklin, Billy Graham, Alexander Hamilton, Thomas Jefferson, Martin Luther King, Jr., Abraham Lincoln, Douglas MacArthur, Dolley Madison, James Madison, Christa McAuliffe, Audie Murphy, George S. Patton, Jr., Ronald Reagan, Jackie Robinson, Betsy Ross, Antonin Scalia, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Harriet Tubman, Booker T. Washington, George Washington, and Orville and Wilbur Wright.

The event and announcement came at a crucial time as patriotic Americans have been asking online, at coffee shops, and homes, how do we stop the destruction of our country. The arrest of the thugs who have been damaging the monuments, statues, and personal property and the permanent creation of a monument featuring those the left has been trying to remove from our culture, has to knock the air out of their briefly flying angry balloons.

Happy Independence Day – VOTE Conservative November Third!